Weirdness

As if anything isn’t weird @ the Library.

Anyway, today a guy I never saw before came in to use the Internet. This particular guy was in a wheelchair and he went about his business without any indication of abnormality whatsoever. However, once his Internet session ended he began roaming around the reference stacks kind of orbiting the area until he came to rest facing us at the Reference Desk…

And rest he did.

He sat there looking at us for almost an hour. He sat and he sat just watching us from only about twenty feet away as we went about our business. It was VERY disconcerting. After a while… What seemed like an eternity actually, he rolled on into the restroom and then rolled out of sight.

Strange.

~ by Woeful on November 12, 2009.

7 Responses to “Weirdness”

  1. I think that libraries are the places where you see weird people the most. I should know…I go at the library often and I work in one ! 🙂

    http://pandabox33.wordpress.com
    http://bazookah5.wordpress.com

  2. Maybe he thought you were part of the internet. Or some alternative type of internet, anyway. Like augmented reality internet, maybe.

  3. Could have been worse…much worse and you know that from past experience!

  4. It can always be worse. He could have whipped it out while looking at me and… Yeah, it can always be worse.

  5. Ugh, how creepy. There was a man on the subway once he would not stop staring at me. I got off at the next station.

  6. Perhaps he was jealous of your hotness! 😛
    I passed a bunch of scotch at my liquor store and I thought of you. Happy Thanksgiving Woeful!

  7. Hi Lisa: You sweet talker… Happy Thanksgiving to you as well. 😉

Leave a Reply

 
