Jumanji

I was calling reserves today and got a guy on the horn who is either a worker at a zoo or is playing Jumanji as there were all kinds of tropical bird noises and ape noises coming from the background as I was telling the guy that his book arrived. I almost commented on it but with the way my week has been going I thought it best to quit while I was ahead.

Later on, after numerous problems with our Internet computers Cochise and his gimp squeeze stopped to tell me that “she” is insane and that she threatened their lives and that Cochise is said to have a court date in a bordering State but that that doesn’t matter because Cochise isn’t a resident of that State and that means that legal action cannot be taken.

[blink] I have NO idea WTF they were talking about!

… And that she has been institutionalized before and is on multiple medications including Paxil and Zoloft and that they are getting spammed with crazy emails including threats, and they are being called incessantly and that they have changed their email addresses before because of this yet it continues…

At this point I’m numb. I listened to all of this bewildered as it was like I walked into the middle of a conversation that was none of my business yet there I was. I said things like, “that isn’t cool,” and “you should save those emails,” not knowing what they wanted from me and hoping that they would leave quickly so I would no longer have to feign interest. Ultimately I told them to go to the courthouse where the law library is, then I wished them luck.

Now I’m drinking scotch…

~ by Woeful on November 3, 2009.

3 Responses to “Jumanji”

  1. LOL! Cheers! I have Tequila!

  2. Cheers!

  3. Wow. Could that Cochise be a parent of one of my ex colleague ? It’s like being in the Twilight Zone and Outer Limits at the same time. A reminder to everyone not to stop their meds if they’re taking some.
    Instead of scotch…I ate chips. 🙂 Lots and lots of chips.

    http://pandabox33.wordpress.com
    http://bazookah5.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

 
