Rumors Of My Demise Have Been Greatly Exaggerated

tattooed_libs

Fear not readers, I’m not dead… Yet.

But I have had a series of unfortunate personal events that have made me even more Woeful and have also kept me away from the Library, thus no entertainment for you. God willing, this situation should be rectified within the next 10 days. There are Library nugets waiting to be told and retold, so STAY TUNED!

In the mean time, check out the inked librarians of Texas.

~ by Woeful on August 6, 2009.

7 Responses to “Rumors Of My Demise Have Been Greatly Exaggerated”

  1. I did! They were awfully tacky looking…I like the idea (really I do)! Just if you’re going to do it, do a first class job, not a cut rate one…Especially if you are going to charge people $20!

  2. Hope you are back to work in the stacks soon.

    ES

  3. Hope you are doing better soon!

    It’s a shame that there are still libraries that haven’t been repaired/rebuilt since the hurricanes.

  4. Wow that is a totally sexy image I am all entertained now despite your tragic absence.

  5. [smooch]
    😉

  6. I think a book challenge is in order for this calendar, don’t you?

    http://www.txla.org/temp/tattoo.html

  7. I didn’t know you were out of work. That kind of sucks. I’m out of work too. In my spare time I been writing prisoner pen pals. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
