Duck & Cover

So, while I’m dropping an ILL off at the Circulation Desk today I hear a patron say, “I’m here to pay retribution!”

[blink]

At that point, without even looking, I made haste to get as far away from there as I could as I thought to myself, “I hope he means restitution.”

… Anyway, I’m happy to write that no AKs were involved in this story.

~ by Woeful on April 27, 2009.

One Response to “Duck & Cover”

  1. Hey Woeful, my article that I quoted you upon about budget cuts and libraries came out last week, unfortunately the newspaper hasn’t uploaded the edition online, I’ll keep you updated for when they do. I do have a hard copy and wouldn’t mind mailing you a copy if you like, since you did me the courtesy of letting me quote you. Thanks again, Let me know, and have a great week.

Leave a Reply

 
