Happy Birthday Bogie

Famous last words: “I should never have switched from scotch to martinis.” – Cheers!


Merry Christmas Everyone.

~ by Woeful on December 25, 2008.

8 Responses to “Happy Birthday Bogie”

  1. Merry Christmas Woeful 🙂

  2. What a great quote for the holiday! Here’s another for you:

    “To all my friends! ONE MORE DRINK FOR EVERYBODY!”
    C. Bukowski

  3. Merry Christmas, Woeful, may Santa bring you an unlimited supply of aspirin and Scotch!

  4. Merry Christmas, Woeful. Advil is better than aspirin and I guess Scotch is better than both.

  5. Ha! One of the things I wanted (and got) for Christmas was Bukowski’s book The Pleasures Of The Damned which is a collection of his poems from 1951-1993! Let us not forget Dylan Thomas either who said, “An alcoholic is someone you don’t like who drinks as much as you do.”

    Have A Happy!

  6. great xmas pressie! I was given his biography a couple of xmasses ago…..

  7. Well done that man!

    Merry thingy and doodads to all men. And probably women and children, too.

  8. What a fun blog! I linked here from Groggy Froggy to Orange Blossom and finally here. This one I will bookmark and be back (even tho the black invisible stuff makes it harder to read…LOL) What a kewl sense of humor you have. Uplifted ME!!! Nice to meetcha and seeya!

Leave a comment