Office Space

I’ve been having a really terrible time at work lately mostly because technology has completely turned against me. I have lived through two weeks of hell regarding networking issues that culminated in the complete failure of our Internet connectivity for five hours. The problems aren’t totally solved but they seem to be stable for the time being…

Anyway, in the midst of all this chaos the Library director comes over to my desk to see what I’m working on and notices my desktop wallpaper. Now, I’ve had this wallpaper up for months and only the guys in Tech Services commented on it saying that they think that it’s fantastic. So, the Director asked me where the image is from and it was all I could do to hold it together. With a straight face I said, “It’s from the movie Office Space.” and then the director told me that I look just like one of the guys… I nearly lost my shit and just said, yeah I guess I do. She was referring to actor Ron Livingston.

That hit it right on the head in EVERY way imaginable… I am Peter Gibbons. Too funny!!!

~ by Woeful on October 16, 2008.

4 Responses to “Office Space”

  1. That’s one of my favorite movies, and I LOVE that scene. At a showing at the Alamo Drafthouse, they had a contest to see who could be the first to crack open an old printer/fax with a baseball bat. (It’s not as easy as it looks.) 😛 And…I must admit, I have a crappy old printer that I’ve kept under my desk at work, in the hopes of taking it to the field out back with some co-workers. We talked about it, haven’t done it yet. 🙂 It’s also cool that it was filmed here. 🙂

  2. You do? Can I meet you?

  3. People say I’m like the dude in the movie cuz I’m wicked OCD about my stapler. I’ve gone through 2 cuz people use it, break and then leave it that way. Now I hide it…I know, pathetic

  4. It’s one of my favorites too Lemurtx!

    Hello LW… I kinda’ do look like Livingston, only with glasses but I’m very happily taken. 😉

    Hi S… Just like Milt, LOL!

Leave a Reply

 
