Strange Things…

One hears on answering machines while calling holds:

“You reached the Lone Ranger… Hi Ho Silver – AWAY!”

This was the entire message kimosabe.

~ by Woeful on June 12, 2008.

9 Responses to “Strange Things…”

  1. Well at least someone is having fun. 🙂

  2. Or they’re just insane in the membrane…

  3. This reminds me: we once had one loon answer a holds call as if he were dialling a pizza: “Hello Mr. X, I’m just ringing to let you know that the book you reserved has arived.” “I’d like to order a pizza please. Nine inch pepperoni with extra olives.” “I’m sorry, sir, this is the library.” “And could I have extra mushrooms, too?” “I’m calling you to let you know your book’s arrived at the library.” “And a side order of fries, please.” etc.

  4. Very strange…at the library where I work there’s an automated call system which doesn’t give the reason for the call, so we get a lot of confused folks calling back saying “Duh liberry called me…” You know you’re really in trouble when duh liberry calls you!

  5. Answering machine messages are so post-modern. Don’t you think?

    *beep*

  6. Oh fun with phones. About once every two weeks I get calls on my office line from the prison. Yup. Fun stuff. These are not calls about books either. The last guy that called told me he thought my voice was sexy. *shudders*

  7. The weirdness never ends Kevin, and Angsty.

    Indeed it is Gullybogan!

    Have you been moonlighting on the phone sex hotline again Rachael? 😉

  8. ha… that reminds me of the Far Side cartoon where an ageing Lone Ranger is sitting back on his rocking chair reading an Indian dictionary. “wait a minute…. kemosabe means horse´s arse…..?”

  9. Hi Nursemyra: I hope you’re having a good time in Spain!

Leave a Reply

 
