Salmon Dinner

First let me just say, “Haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!”

OK, now that I got that out of my system, allow me to tell you the tale of the salmon dinner. A woman dropped by the Library today who intended to stay a while, only she had a problem. She had just finished eating a salmon dinner at a very nice restaurant nearby and didn’t want the leftovers to spoil. What to do? Eureka! She had the idea to ask the Circulation staff if we might have a refrigerator that she could store it in while she utilized all the Library has to offer.

The patron told the Circ. Clerk that if she forgot it, it would be OK for someone on the Library staff to eat the salmon dinner, as she wouldn’t want it to go to waste because it was simply scrumptious. So the Clerk told the woman to go into the staff office and help herself…

LOL!

The woman promptly headed into our Staff Lounge where another Circ. Clerk just happened to be taking her break. From what I understand she was like, “Um… Who are you? And What are you doing in our refrigerator?” Which, of course, prompted the patron to retell the tale of her salmon dinner all over again including the part where the Clerk could have it if she forgot about it later. Anyway, after the salmon dinner was safely tucked away in cold storage the Circ. Clerk in the Staff Lounge called the Circulation Desk and simply said, “I am not amused.”

LMAO!! I only wish that I was there to see the look on the Clerk’s face when this random woman began routing around in our fridge… Instant classic.

~ by Woeful on June 11, 2008.

6 Responses to “Salmon Dinner”

  1. Ha. I can’t imagine being that woman. But hey…you almost had a free dinner. You could have taken it and then just argued that you thought she had left. What do ya think?

  2. I think I might have gotten food poisoning… Though that would have been a good excuse to call in sick today.

  3. You should have sent it backstage to be catalogued. I’m sure there’s a WorldCat entry for it.

  4. I like that… “Realia!” After a few hours it would be a little too realia though.

  5. Tell her to call ahead next time – then order the chicken.

  6. I like your style Daisyfae.

Leave a Reply

 
