Vermin

Today we caught a small mouse in the Childrens’ Department.

~ by Woeful on May 13, 2008.

12 Responses to “Vermin”

  1. lost pet, perhaps?

  2. Apparently they found it on top of the Circulation Desk. Then they chased it into the baby changing room where they trapped it.

  3. Couldn’t they have used it in their summer programming? Or made a Childrens’ Department pet out of him?

  4. did you let it go?

  5. One of the women who works in Childrens’ used to work in Animal Control. She tricked it into a paper bag and release it outside. I don’t have time to fool around with mice so I would have taken the path of least resistance… Splat.

  6. well I think that you should just take him home and keep him. 🙂

  7. Creepy.

  8. This is why I’m a firm believer of keeping library cats…

  9. I wouldn’t have a problem with that… Sadly too many people are allergic.

  10. You shoulda called me.. I’m The Mouse whisperer. Serious. I would LOVE to find a mouse in the brary….

  11. I bust my ass to come up with clever posts and get one comment if I’m lucky. You post 10 words about a mouse and get 7 (now 8) comments. What the hell am I doing wrong???

  12. Hello Grind. I can do without the mouse. Luckily we don’t have a problem with rodents or roaches… I know of some nearby Libraries that have serious problems with both. Nothing like rats roaming the closed stacks.

    Hi Effing! I blogged for months without garnering many comments, then I began commenting on other blogs more and that seemed to elicit a reciprocal response. Try that, I think that commenting is just as important as posting. If you don’t have time to do both back off a bit on the posting to give yourself more time to read and comment on other blogs. If it’s any consolation I may not comment much or at length but I do read your posts all the time via RSS.

Leave a Reply

 
