You Decide

I found this while doing a sweep around the main floor of the Library today:

WTF?

It belongs to Space Ace…

Any thoughts on what it might be used for? The key to his spaceship perhaps?

~ by Woeful on April 11, 2008.

24 Responses to “You Decide”

  1. I’m going to be boring and go with handle to a shovel. (?)

    See? Key to a spaceship sounds much more fun and the mental images are much better. Maybe it’s his very favorite alien wacking stick.

  2. Hi Rachel: That was my first though, however why would someone need a shovel in the Library? Better yet, where is the rest of the shovel? Inquiring minds want to know! Is it like a removable car radio? Is that handle so expensive that he can’t afford to leave it wherever the rest of “it” is lest it be stolen? These are things I need to know!!

  3. Oh this is easy, doy, it is a ray gun.

  4. I like it! It could be, especially since it was 75 degrees here yesterday and there hasn’t been any snow on the ground in quite some time… I’m sticking with the key theory.

    The instructions are as follows:
    1) Insert key fully into console
    2) Give key firm 1/2 counter-clockwise turn
    3) Allow flux capacitor to reach full charge
    4) Bon Voyage!

  5. Guys it’s so obvious that I can’t believe I’m the only one that could see it.
    This object is the original sceptre of some long lost civilization and it’s the key to open the path toward their lost continent.
    Really guys … sometimes I wonder what you are thinking.

  6. Hello simaldeff! A different take on this, interesting… The key to a lost civilization. The sceptre of enlightenment. Not bad! Space Ace clearly isn’t utilizing its capabilities to their fullest potential.

  7. I hope you didn’t have to touch it.

  8. LOL… Were you thinking sex toy? I’m no hero. I might have accidentally disintegrated myself, I know better than that Xandara!

  9. BWAHAHAHA! You said it, I couldn’t say it any better myself!

  10. 😉

  11. Carefully inserted in the appropriate portal, it is then given a twist to lock it into place. At this point, using a piston motion, one may crank up or down the library shelving as needed. This allows for eye-level access for height challenged patrons and staff.

  12. That’s good too Karen! So It’s not really a gun, a key, or a shovel handle, but a crank handle… Interesting.

  13. Is it filled with crank? You know, for an EXTRA boost.

  14. Is it a key for winding up Space Ace, like those clockwork robots we used to have as kids. Who knows, sparks may fly from his abdomen as we walks through the library!

    Good luck finding the keyhole!

  15. Hi Kevin! I wouldn’t want to be the one tasked with that…

  16. It actually looks like the handle to a crutch or cane? Hell if I know. Ha.

  17. Ummm, duh, guys. It’s an anal probe launcher.

    A quick aside, Woe: I went to the video store to rent the BSG miniseries. Alas, the clerk informed me that the last person who rented it scratched the DVDs so badly that they will no longer play. He also informed me that they will not be re-ordering it.

    WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHH!

    I did however, rent the movie that came out in 2003. Is that worth watching?

    So now I have to scour all the seedy video stores scattered about town for the miniseries. I generally avoid these places because I’m afraid to run into a patron exiting the ‘back room’.

    I would just buy it from amazon, but I’m seriously destitute at the moment.

  18. It’s a tax form from the future. I’m giving these out to all the zombies who walk right by my 3’X 5′ sign that says “we have no tax forms” and ask me if we have tax forms.

  19. Hi Ashley. 🙂

    K! You really have to begin at the beginning… Really.

    Hiya Grind: It’s to extract core samples from dumbasses… IRS Zombies, I like it!

  20. I know, Woeful! I’m trying! If only I had gotten to the video store before that jerk. I’ll probably have to break down and buy it. Meh.

    Did you see the comment I posted on your myspace about that hot chick from BSG(not the one that you favor, but the conventionally hot chick) all drunk on x17online? Pretty funny.

  21. Hi K: I know you’re trying. I just want you to get the best experience possible out of Galactica. If you were anywhere near me, I’ d lend it to you. If you can’t find it I recommend that you buy it, you really won’t be disappointed, and the story just keeps getting richer as it progresses.

    I haven’t been to my MySpace page in a while I’ll have to check it out. Thanks!

  22. Soooooooooooooo funny. I love it.

  23. Glad you like it Heather!

  24. I don’t know, looks like a space age lighter to me. For campfires on distant worlds.

Leave a Reply

 
