Lucky Dog

I found this little gem over at Gawker while browsing my RSS feeds:

Deutsch

… International Lifestyle?

~ by Woeful on February 26, 2008.

19 Responses to “Lucky Dog”

  1. Jeez.

  2. Yep.

  3. They sure do things differently those dutch.

  4. ha. real nice.

  5. I guess that a little peanut butter goes a long way.

  6. oh dear…. i see you’re not the only librarian who thinks about something other than the dewey decimal system,,,

  7. Just a point, but “Deutsch” actually means German, not Dutch. It’s a German magazine.

  8. I was thinking the same thing, then I thought that it might be a Dutch magazine named “Deutsch.” I dunno? I haven’t done any research into it or anything…

  9. The dog had obviously just chased a squirrel up there, which is why the lady is prostrate with shock and needing the support of the radiator.

  10. A squirrel… Haaaa!

  11. This makes absolutely no sense. Why would a dog do that?

    Now, if it was a dingo, and the woman was in labour, then it would make perfect sense.

  12. Apparently the dog is living the “International Lifestyle.”

  13. Now that’s class!

  14. “I was thinking the same thing, then I thought that it might be a Dutch magazine named “Deutsch.” I dunno? I haven’t done any research into it or anything…”

    I followed the link to the article, and in the article it states that it is a German magazine. I don’t know why a Dutch magazine would be called “Deutsch”, but then I’m not sure why a German one would be, either. Like an American magazine being called “American” – I’m sure one exists, but it’s not much of a title.

  15. Jesus Christ!

  16. Just when I thought I was scarred for life by the dog visual, the squirrel visual appeared. Yipes!

  17. Have you seen the other related images at Gawker?
    (((shudder)))

  18. No Mother Superior pub a web block up.

  19. I get it: So the dog rips the panties off and the cat then carts them around the house. Perfect sense.

Leave a Reply

 
