Happy Birthday @ the Library!

One year ago today, I started this blog upon the encouragement of a friend who loves the stories I tell about my experiences while working @ the Library. This blog was initially a way for my friends to keep informed of the zany, and often maddening people and things I deal with on a daily basis at the office. My friend insisted that other people would enjoy these stories as well. I was skeptical. At first, I resisted the idea, then I capitulated and posted my first post at Blogger.

Over the last year, and especially the last two months, this blog has grown tremendously. When I began writing, I never thought that this blog would grow much beyond my small circle friends who just want to remain informed about the goings on @ the Library. Obviously I was mistaken. @ the Library has currently elicited over 63,000 page views, and 109 subscribers… I’d like to take this opportunity to thank all of my readers for making the last year so memorable.

Thanks for reading!

~ by Woeful on January 13, 2008.

30 Responses to “Happy Birthday @ the Library!”

  1. Congrats Woeful! Your tales continue to amuse and mystify!

  2. Congratulations and Happy Birthday to @ the Library!!!

    WHOOOOT! =)

  3. Thanks Real! 🙂

  4. Congratulations Woeful! Your blog makes me laugh hard, so that my fellow librarians look at me a bit suspiciously. Thanks for the stories, they make my day.

  5. Thanks for reading Daily!!

    Thank you Angsty! I’m glad I can make you laugh.

    … Now, if the Giants beat the Cowboys I’ll have a perfect weekend. 😉

  6. Thanks for writing. Your posts are always entertaining.

  7. Happy Birthday.

    [It is going to be more loads of fun when you are wearing that McDonald’s uniform — wink.]

  8. Congrats on the one year anniversary. Your posts are both funny and disturbing! Keep up the good work.

  9. Excuse me while I write, the New York Giants go to the Championship game!!

  10. Hello Canadian Girl! Thanks for the kind words.

    Hi Max: I hear that uniform chafes >:)

  11. Thanks Chris! I’m glad you like what I write. Keep reading!

  12. Congrats!

  13. Happy one year anniversary, Woeful. You are one interesting guy. Only the best wishes for you and your blog in 2008!

  14. Thanks You VL, I appreciate that.

    Thanks, K. I’m glad you like my blog.

  15. Happy Birthday!
    I wish more unusual events and people upon you, as only to brighten your day, @ the library!
    Keep it coming.

  16. Hey Yo! how about a update on lost and found?

  17. Hey Happy Birthday Woeful 🙂 I don’t know how I found your blog but I’m glad I did. I have a whole new respect and outlook for librarians because of you!

  18. Well I meant Happy Birthday to your blog!

  19. since I work in a library, your ‘familiar’ tales are wonderful and make me laugh so hard sometimes that it brings tears to my eyes.

  20. congratulations! i really enjoy your humorous look at your job and the people who visit the library every day. i have a whole new perspective on librarians now.

  21. Congratulations and Happy Birthday! I enjoy vicariously reliving my public library days through your blog. It’s on my daily reading list! 😀

  22. You say thanks for reading, but I say, thanks for WRITING! 🙂

  23. congrats, your a great story teller 🙂

  24. Wow!! Thank you everyone. I really appreciate that you guys took the time to write. Keep Reading!

  25. Dave: I’ll look into the Lost & Found and see what I can see…

  26. Keep up the good work!

  27. Happy Birthday, my funny friend Woeful. May you live another full ripe year to tell more tales!

  28. Happy Blogday! I really enjoy your little slices of library life. 🙂

  29. Thanks Bloggrrl, I really appreciate that!

  30. Happy Blog Birthday! I am glad you are getting a following you deserve it! Intelligent, funny and street wise you can’ t find much better!

Leave a Reply

 
