Behold the Power of Wii

To my utter astonishment, during the Christmas festivities I discovered that my father loves the Nintendo Wii. This is a man who, aside from the New York Yankees, and the Rangers doesn’t like anything. Nothing. Zilch! He’s just like Red Foreman, only with hair. He has a general surly temperament, but once he got in front of the Wii he was like a kid in a candy store. He couldn’t get enough of it. He was like,”Watch, now I’m going to throw a curve ball…” And like, “This boxing game is great!! I need to get one of these to play your mom.” Apparently, he yearns to virtually beat on her. LMAO!

Who knew? I’m going to have to buy him one for his birthday…

~ by Woeful on December 27, 2007.

12 Responses to “Behold the Power of Wii”

  1. I’m sorry your dad is like Red Foreman!!! LOL. Oh, the magic of the Wii!

  2. Hey! Thanks for reciprocity add!

  3. Heh, that’s funny. Reminds me of when I was a kid and we got an Atari. My dad grumbled about me and my sister playing it all the time. Then he tried it. Soon me and my sister were complaining that Dad was hogging the Atari and we never got to play!

  4. Heh, that’s funny. Reminds me of when I was a kid and we got an Atari. My dad grumbled about me and my sister playing it all the time. Then he tried it. Soon me and my sister were complaining that Dad was hogging the Atari and we never got to play!

  5. What are you going to do if your mom is more into PS3?

  6. Hi Cara: Sadly, my dad IS Red Foreman.

    Thanks for the link, Hip Shhusher!

    Welcome Stephanie! My dad was mildly interested in Atari, but nothing like with the Wii… AMAZING.

  7. Virtual wife beating… I think you may be on to something there.

  8. Jeremy: If my dad is any indication, I’m positive that virtual spousal abuse will be very popular with certain demographics 🙂

  9. Well, if you can’t beat ’em, the beat ’em virtually, I guess. 😀

    We actually held a Wii tournament a while back at [Library]. Got a big turnout … when else are you ever going to see 45 teenagers (mostly males) in the library? Too bad we weren’t doing stats that day.

    Later
    G

  10. I’ve been hearing some very good things about the Wii’s success in libraries, and nursing homes…

  11. I like Wii golf. Wii tennis makes me dizzy. I kicked my brother in law’s butt in golf. I kept laughing because, I accidently downloaded a subliminal meditation on being good at golf. I listented to it just as a brain vacation. Apparently. ” I am good at golf” works for virtual golf.

  12. […] cartoon was virtually inspired by @ the library. We are both fans of David […]

Leave a Reply

 
