Season’s Greetings

Few people can make the Irregulars @ the Library look “normal,” but my family tries their best each and every year, especially during the holiday season. I’ll be drinking as much scotch as possible to ease the pain of my interactions with them over the next few days… And if this doesn’t work, there’s always opiates.

I hope that you all have a joyous time celebrating the holiday with your loved ones, I hope that everyone is safe in their travels, and I hope that nobody has too bad a hangover when the dust finally settles.

I Wish All My Readers a Very Merry Christmas!

~ by Woeful on December 23, 2007.

11 Responses to “Season’s Greetings”

  1. Usually my family competes for the crown also, but this year a snowstorm thankfully canceled the reunion.

    Seems Mother Nature was on my side for once, must have been that trash I picked up off the curb that created the Karma.

    (There was some garbage on the curb, too, or so I discovered after the fact.)

    Happy Holidays,
    G

  2. Heh, my family has a spot secured in the top three for that there weirdo crown thingy, I feel your pain. Happy holidays! May the scotch flow freely into ’08.

  3. Merry Christmas to you too! I have a treasured bottle of Eierlikor (better than eggnog!) if I need it, but I expect this to be a fun holiday with “stepfamily” coming. I rarely get to spend time with my stepbrother so I’m looking forward to it. Have a “scotchy” Christmas!

  4. Personally, I like Xanax, but I hear it doesn’t mix too well with Scotch. Enjoy, get through it, and have a great after-holiday!

  5. My family generally puts the ‘dys’ and the ‘fun’ in dysfunctional in equal measure, but I don’t have to see them that often. The holidays’ remain rather enjoyable with the help of restraining orders. Happy Holidays!

  6. I use to say that family existed to teach you about human nature up close and personal so you couldn’t ignore it.

    Fortunately I married into a super nice family and have a wonderful mother-in-law, so Christmas is now a great time of year for me. Since I know what it could be like, I know how lucky I am!

    The fact that they make a mean hot chocolate peppermint schnapps
    hot toddy doesn’t hurt either!

  7. Merry Christmast to you and yours, Woeful, and have a wonderful holiday.

    Much admiration and love,
    Stil

  8. Merry Christmas!!!

  9. Hope you had a Merry Christmas, too! 🙂

  10. No matter how much wine I drank, Woeful, my family still pained me to no end.

    I love ’em, though.

  11. Yes, I love my family… They’re just exhausting.

Leave a Reply

 
