Tre Chic!

Today, a member of our Circulation Staff relayed a story about a homeless man’s request. A bald headed fellow with a beard, he asked to have his rather small pencil sharpened. The staff member declined since all they have available is an electric sharpener, and it would have mangled his small pencil beyond recognition. The man lamented, he remarked that he’s going gray and desperately needed his eyebrow pencil sharpened to combat this graying. She suggested that the man ask the Reference Staff if we had another sharpener he could use.

The man never asked at the Reference Desk, but did return to the Circulation Desk, thanking my coworker for the effort that she expended trying to find a sharpener for his pencil. Apparently, he found a sharpener somewhere because he was sporting the pencil’s stark outline all over his face, from his eyebrows, to his beard… All fully outlined.

… I wonder if the homeless chicks dig that look? Haute Hobo… The new Yuletide classic!

~ by Woeful on December 5, 2007.

11 Responses to “Tre Chic!”

  1. I love it! We have so many patrons who LOVE to stuff the toilets with whatever they can find. I don’t get it.

  2. delete that! I clicked on the wrong comment button… you must think i’m a total technology retard.

  3. No I don’t… I’m approving comments on so many posts that I don’t even know which ones I’m approving them for already.

  4. I guess I’m just used to the ghost town of my blog 😦 comments are a rare and exciting anomaly…..

  5. Hey, don’t be so down on your blog… I’ve found some good stuff to blog about over there that I wouldn’t have otherwise!

  6. Love the Haute Hobo phrase. You coined a good one!

  7. 🙂

  8. Pencils! Ahhhhhhhhh!

  9. Perfect.

  10. Oh wow. This is just classic.

  11. Haaaa!

Leave a Reply

 
