Weathered Queries…

A patron telephoned the Library today to find out what the weather will be like on December 14th. After gazing into our crystal ball, and consulting The Farmer’s Almanac, the best my colleague could do was to tell her that December will, “Start out mild, then become wild.”

… That is all.

~ by Woeful on November 7, 2007.

9 Responses to “Weathered Queries…”

  1. Just like me during a night out at the bar!

    (I shouldn’t have gone for it? Too easy? I know. I just couldn’t help myself. Which is also just like me during a night out at the bar.)

  2. I’m speechless.

  3. I have clearly been missing out on huge entertainment factor at the library. Next time I am bored I am going to think up random questions and call the reference desk to amuse myself.

    What will the cost of eggs be in 2009?

    Who really shot Kennedy?

    Do hemlines reflect stock market trends?

    How many licks does it take to get to a tootsie pop center?

  4. LOL… That’s the spirit Max!

  5. What will the cost of eggs be in 2009?

    $1.57!!

    Inflation calculator

  6. Isn’t the Farmer’s Almanac online now…like everything else in the world? I was so excited to see the AP Stylebook online I nearly peed my pants. And this comment shows how amazingly dull my life must be.

  7. Well… Very little information pre-1980 is available online, and most of the really choice sources have fees associated with them.

    That’s where we fit in 🙂

  8. I really love her comment.
    I will have to find a use for that in response to some off the wall questions I tend to get everyday in my job. Then bask in the utter stupid look on the questioning person’s face as they try to comprehend.
    🙂

  9. Hi Lisa, thanks for visiting!

Leave a Reply

 
