Empty

On my way into work this morning, what do I see? An empty bottle of Leroux Blackberry Brandy, resting on its side near the staff entrance to the building… A sure sign that the evenings are growing longer and colder.

~ by Woeful on October 15, 2007.

10 Responses to “Empty”

  1. And what makes you think it wasn’t a staff member’s? If I worked @ your library I’d probably be drinking to get me through the day… 🙂

  2. The thought had crossed my mind. However, when things get rough we’re more apt to go liquid lunch!

  3. Hahaha, our staff door has dumpsters and cigarette doodads right next to it, it’s amazing that I’ve never found anything weird lying around! I guess we’re all pretty good about throwing away our crap, haha.

  4. Heh. Sounds like what we experience here. Every time a Natty Lite can falls off a roof, another undergrad just earned his wings…

  5. Only the best for the local winos, it appears!

  6. I’m just glad that I didn’t have to step over a passed-out body to get into the building Cara.

    Hi Jason! For some strange reason, this blog always makes me think of your quaint Midwestrn college town… LOL!!

  7. Indeed a sign. Some old lady once told me that blackberry brandy was the best cold remedy – at least back in her day.

    Jesus. Who the hell told me this? This is going to be bugging me all night. Hopefully not intrusive enough to interfere with a date with the Old Man!

  8. Have fun!

  9. I can relate.

    I opened my bottom desk drawer this morning and what did I see? An empty bottle of Baileys.

    Forgot that I’d used the last bit up. Damn. I REALLY could have used that, this morning …

  10. I can use a drink (or two) about every lunch hour…

Leave a Reply

 
