Odds & Ends

While calling ILLs today, I heard the following message on someone’s answering machine:

Hello, this is 555-4524. Please leave your name and number, and I’ll get back to you. Dad, if this is you calling, remember your truck was totaled and sold for salvage. The money is in your checking account. Because of your illness, you can’t drive anymore… I know you know this. Bye Everyone!

I couldn’t make this stuff up if I tried.

~ by Woeful on October 4, 2007.

5 Responses to “Odds & Ends”

  1. Kind of sad in a way.

  2. It’s sad in general, but it’s totally bizarre when you’re a stranger just trying to leave a message. So sad.

  3. That’s the most depressing thing I’ve read in some time.

    And I just got done reading Pride of Baghdad, so that’s saying something.

  4. Who knows what the deal is? I know that my grandfather was the wittiest man I ever knew, Oscar Wilde kind of witty… Then Alzheimer’s set in.

  5. Wow, that’s sad. :/

Leave a Reply

 
