Life

Somewhere, between the slavery of 331.795, and the sadness of 393.1, lies the joy of 306.7.

~ by Woeful on July 23, 2007.

8 Responses to “Life”

  1. I forwarded this to a fellow cataloger, who commented that 306.7 doesn’t literally come between 331.795 and 393.1. True, but then that means it comes before both! 😀

  2. I admit, I had to look it up. But, go figure, most of our library’s books in that category are more self-help than anything! Eek!

  3. Indeed it should, lemurtx!

    Initially, I went for broader subjects, but I figured all the public librarians would appreciate the, “.795”. And yes, I had to look that up in the DDC22. 😉

  4. Clever. Thank goodness for Google! 😉

  5. Thanks for stopping by Bloggrrl!

  6. Oh I hate numbers. I’m so confused! Now I feel stupid today.

  7. Unless, of course, they’re from the wallet.

  8. No need to feel bad SG. This was just a joke for the librarians out there:
    331.795 = Career (Public Service)
    393.1 = Burial
    306.7 = Sex

Leave a Reply

 
