Showing Some Love

One of my favorite blogs is The Society for Librarians* Who Say “Motherfucker.” Every day, there’s something documented over there that brings joy to my life. Every so often one or two of their posts are so excellent that I’m compelled to show some link love, and send them traffic. Today is one of those days: Recently, there was a post regarding a library’s bookdrop, or rather the contents of the bookdrop that is not to be missed! Libraries often have problems with their bookdrops being vandalized. Several years ago, my Library nearly went up in flames because someone threw a Molotov Cocktail into it. These days, book drops are fireproof boxes for just this reason. The other item of interest, was a recent post from an academic librarian who was helping a clueless female undergrad do some research on a tricky topic. Every now and again, reference librarians get questions like this from the clueless among us… But contextually, this one is a true prize for Woeful’s Hall of Shame. I hope you enjoy these posts as much as I do. Enjoy!

~ by Woeful on May 24, 2007.

2 Responses to “Showing Some Love”

  1. Who are you and how did you stumble across my picture of Sibyl?

    Jus’ sayin’

    ; )

    James
    http://www.jamesmgraham.net

  2. Ha! Sibyl makes me a little less Woeful… I think that I saw her picture on Tumblr. BTW, before I became a librarian I worked as a photographer for several years.

Leave a Reply

 
