Internet Dating

In lieu of yesterday’s meme, I almost forgot about Virus Guy. He was in the Library using the Internet as usual when I noticed that he was cruising Internet dating sites for women… Ewww. Now, I’m not against Internet dating, however, this really provides some food for thought. Be careful out there people, use protection. That said, a rubber isn’t going to protect you from what this guy has.

This Has Been a Public Service Announcement

~ by Woeful on May 22, 2007.

8 Responses to “Internet Dating”

  1. I stumbled on a new internet dating site and basically you get an im that says do you want to hang out right now or not……scary!

  2. The combination of the name “Virus Guy” with “condoms won’t protect you from what this guy has” combined with the image of really questionable individuals cruising personal sites at the library….

  3. Let’s just say, it’s a nearly incurable infection that can be spread via prolonged contact or, say, by using someone’s towel. We get all kinds of people using the Internet who eventually end up cruising either dating sites, or MySpace. I especially love it when someone signs-in with their prison furlough card and then goes directly to MySpace… Sexual predator anyone?

    As an aside, I think it’s important to keep in mind that “Virus Guy” could just as easily be met in a bar, or a museum. I’m just pointing out that people with illnesses are all around us.

  4. It seems as though internet dating has always gotten a bad rap, but just when internet dating seemed to be getting a little more respect your description of “virus guy”, makes you reconsider. Not to mention the fact that he’s going to dating sites in a library.

  5. Welcome DatingReviews!
    Don’t get me wrong, I think that Internet dating is a good thing. It certainly is a good “new” way to meet people that can be used in addition to the traditional ways like bars, museums, bookstores… And yes, libraries.
    What amazes me is that people still think that the old ways are more credible ways to meet people… As if people have never met liars, freakazoids, or the ill (be it mentally or physically) during the course of the more tried and true debacles. Go figure?

  6. Welcome back Woeful.

  7. Thanks, Max. I got back around midnight, I’m still recuperating. Soon, I’ll post the low down on my foreign adventures… In fact, I’m working on it right now.

  8. Hey, keep it clean, honeymoon guy.

Leave a Reply

 
