Random Things

  • During my break, I was walking along the sidewalk outside the library today when all of a sudden in front of me a guy stumbles out of a bush and proceeds to walk along as nothing out of the ordinary ever occurred.
  • Later in the day, our custodian fishes an old “Information” sign out of the trash and chuckles as he says, “No more information!” I responded by saying, “We need to post a sign at the Reference Desk that reads: ‘Out of Answers, Check Back Tomorrow.”
~ by Woeful on May 1, 2007.

4 Responses to “Random Things”

  1. DUDE! If I knew you would have this much excitement on AND off the job, I’d so be there!

  2. Trust me, much of it is excitement you don’t need. Actually, my postings have slowed down lately because things have been suspiciously quiet in the Library, that and the fact that I’ve had a ton of stuff to do behind the scenes and either haven’t been in the office, or have been away from the Reference Desk. That said, it’s never too quiet for too long. I’m sure something is brewing…

  3. Suspiciously quiet. I hate when that happens.

  4. Yes, it’s probably the perfect weather that’s mellowing the place out… I can’t wait to see what comes next.

Leave a Reply

 
