Alms for the Poor

Boner

People bring in book and video donations constantly to the Library. We appreciate this. We see all kinds of stuff from the mundane Danielle Steel on audiobook, to the sacred Dianetics, to scholarly philosophy tomes, and rare first editions of In Cold Blood. Rarely… No, NEVER has there been a better donation than this book that was surely cherished for 33 odd years by its owner. I mean, Kermit really delivers some hilarious uncensored boners!

~ by Woeful on April 10, 2007.

5 Responses to “Alms for the Poor”

  1. I am glad to find out I could donate books to the library. I had to give up a bookshelf to toys and I wasn’t sure what to do with the books. I wonder if the library has a wish list or they want all books. For example, I have a book, Once Upon a number by John Allen Paulos. I don’t think the local Salvation Army will have any use for it. No one else I know wants to read it.

  2. I don’t know why, but I glanced at that cover and want to read the book now.

  3. Jennifer, any public library should welcome book (including audiobook), CD, and video donations. Just bring them down, or give them a call first if you have a lot of items to donate.

    Jemfy, the book is funny but very dated. Some of the references just aren’t funny anymore at all, and others are so ridiculous that you can’t help but laugh at the fact that they included it in the first place. Others aren’t bad:

    Newscaster: “After her apprehension by local authorities, Miss Ellen Benson was confined to a menstrual institution for an indefinite period.”

    Commercial: “At Gimbels for today only, we are featuring a special on fun-resistant panties… I do not mean fun-resistant… I mean run-resistant!”

    Thanks for visiting!

  4. Oh hell yeah! We used to have that same book in the library I worked at as an undergrad!

    Kick ass!

  5. Hi Jason, welcome to the nuthouse! The book is fantastic, I brought it back to work after I shot that photo, but I can’t let go of it. Currently it’s in one of my desk drawers next to a portable barcode scanner. Hehehe…

Leave a Reply

 
