Make a Difference

Recently, I discovered two fantastic websites that are both socially responsible and easy to use. I encourage all of my readers to make a difference in this sad sorry world, by using the Yahoo powered Good Search and automatically donate (free to users) to a charity of your choice with each executed search you conduct. Another great opportunity to have a positive impact on the World is offered by The Hunger Site. Go to their website and feed someone who’s starving to death simply by clicking the link once each day. Bookmark and use these sites regularly. They’re free and easy to use, and they make a difference! Henceforward, I intend to use Good Search as the Library’s default homepage.

~ by Woeful on March 31, 2007.

8 Responses to “Make a Difference”

  1. Excellent. Thank you.

  2. No problem.

  3. Actually, I strongly believe that people would be more civil and nicer to each and able to make more intelligent decisions if they were fed well and nutritiously and had access to food (to put in simply]. Seriously. I think this would solve a lot of the world’s woes.

  4. Yep, having food, shelter, and drinking water is the foundation. Add to that education, employment, and health care and you have a good start. Some people are always going to be problems no matter what you do. This is just human nature, mostly stemming from greed, envy, and ideology. So, we do what we can.

  5. Greetings!
    This Robert-Gilles from shizuokagourmet.wordpress and other blogs!
    You certainly have an unusual blog here! You ought to write a book (I’m serious!) about your experiences and what your ears and eyes (and other sense) witness!
    Certainly more exciting than some libraries I know down here!
    Looking forward to visiting again!
    Cheers,
    Robert-Gilles

  6. I’m glad you like my blog, keep reading. Book deal? I’m glad I have any readers at all… Thanks.

  7. Have you seen the DoGoodToolbar? It is pretty similar, but they also donate money when you shop online and also when you search

  8. Hi Jake, welcome! I’ll have to check out the DoGoodToolbar. Thanks for the tip!

Leave a Reply

 
