Trapped

I love it when people come in to the Library to do their kid’s homework for them. What gives people? Would you actually like your lazy-dumbass offspring to cut it in college? If the answer is yes, then STOP doing their fucking work for them! This will help prepare them for real life, and build character in the process. I especially love it, when they come in at the last minute to do their kid’s homework. And I have an extra-special affinity for times like tonight, when they come in to do their kid’s work at the last minute, and then stay past closing to get the job done on deadline… Making me hang around in the process while I’m off the clock. This is irritating.

It is especially irritating, when I get stuck behind these people in my car on the way home from work. The inconsiderate, last minute, coddling dolts also happen to drive slower than a mule with hemorrhoids moves while traversing the Andes. I couldn’t pass their slow asses for miles… All the way from our parking lot, to the freeway and beyond.

~ by Woeful on February 28, 2007.

2 Responses to “Trapped”

  1. OMG! Parents come into my library all the freakin’ time to do their kid’s research for them! When I parent says, “My son needs some books for his report (and it’s almost always for a son), I actually say, “Uh huh, and where is your son?” This almost always leaves them speechless, and then they stammer something along the lines of, “He doesn’t like to come to the library,” or, “he’s busy with (insert favorite sport here) practice. Yeah, good luck with that.

    It really is a wonder I still have a job.

  2. Weird… Only minutes ago, I was reading your blog Jessica. HEY EVERYBODY, check out Jessica’s blog, Cool Librarian! Good stuff. I just added it to my feed reader.

Leave a Reply

 
