Hello, Is There Anybody Out There?

This is my inaugural blog posting.

Up until now, I haven’t had the inclination to write about my experiences as a public librarian. However, several people keep insisting that I start a blog chronicling my bizarre experiences. I hope that my tales from libraryland will amuse, and entertain you. It isn’t easy being a keeper of freedom, privacy, and equitable access to information… But somebody has to do it.

~ by Woeful on January 13, 2007.

4 Responses to “Hello, Is There Anybody Out There?”

  1. do you have an “about” page?

  2. Commenting on my first post… You really know how to get a guys attention Myra. I don’t have any About Page. I’ve always considered, “My Plight” in the sidebar to suffice.

  3. okey dokey. mystery is always attractive

  4. At the risk of making myself a bit less mysterious, you can find out quite a bit about me by reading through some of my archived posts, as well as by visiting my profiles at StumbleUpon, LibraryThing, and MySpace.

Leave a Reply

 
