Patrons

So the other day I stopped off to get the newspapers like I do every now and again for the Library when I overheard the guy in front of me stating his case as to why he should be allowed to buy a pint of vodka at 8:30 in the morning… You see, apparently the liquor stores don’t open until 9:00 so a convenience store is the clear choice when you simply cannot wait another 28 minutes to get your alcohol fix.

Makes perfect sense!

After I made my way back to the office I relayed this story to the assistant director and she laughed. I told her that we would probably be seeing the guy at some point later on during the day @ the Library…

As fate would have it he never showed. He was no doubt patronizing another classy establishment in town.

~ by Woeful on January 27, 2010.

3 Responses to “Patrons”

  1. He must have really needed it.

    I had to buy a bottle of wine for a class photography project once. I went to the local store just to see what the bottles looked like. I don’t drink, but I figured there had to be some cute shapes. I was only looking in the aisle and the worker at the store shook his head at me and said, “You can’t buy that yet.” I simply said, “I don’t want to buy it, I’m just looking.” I ended up buying a cute bottle in an onion shaped carrier at another store. The teacher later canceled the project and I ended up carting a bottle of wine from one state to the next until I finally managed to give it away four years later.

  2. That’s enough to drive you to drink… Welcome BTW!

  3. Hee hee, classy establishment, that’s us!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers

